Patient Record Data
| Where? | |||||||
| DTX Studio Home | Patients > | ||||||
On the details pane for the selected patient, you will find on separate tabs:
Patient data: Every available data is represented by a thumbnail preview image and its acquisition date and time. '(#)' indicates how many images are stored for this patient. If no patient data is available, the actions to capture new data or to drag and drop patient files to the patient record are shown.
Scan requests: The scan requests for the patient are listed. '(#)' indicates how many scan requests are stored for this patient. This tab is only available if DTX Studio Clinic has been installed together with DTX Studio Core.
Orders: The NobelGuide, restoration, surgery plan, and surgical template orders for the patient are listed. '(#)' indicates how many orders are created for this patient. This tab is only available if an order was placed for this patient. Click View order to open the selected order in DTX Studio Go.
GoShare: The shared cases for this patient are listed. '(#)' indicates how many GoShare cases are created for this patient. This tab is only available if GoShare cases are available for this patient. The most recent GoShare case is displayed at the top of the list. Click View in DTX Studio Go to see the shared case in DTX Studio Go.
Partner cases: Cases that have been sent to a partner, such as BeamReaders, SmileFy, Spark, or SprintRay, are listed. '(#)' indicates how many cases are shared for this patient. This tab is only available if a case for this patient is shared.
Service data:The DTX Studio Implant surgery plans for this patient are listed. '(#)' indicates how many surgery plans in DTX Studio Implant are created for this patient. This tab is only available if a DTX Studio Implant surgery plan for this patient exists.
Manage Patient Data
To add files or images to the patient record, drag and drop a compatible image or file or a whole folder with mixed data from the file explorer into the patient data field. Select the data to include, and click Import.
To filter the patient data on acquisition date or data type, click the filter icon () and choose one of the options.
Select whether to view the data in:
| list view | The data is visualized per acquisition date. | |
| grid view | If all the data is captured with scan workflows or capture templates, the data is visualized per template type (per study). |
Note
The DTX Studio Core image data not yet downloaded to your computer will appear as gray tiles.
To preview 2D images or intraoral scans, click the thumbnail to open the Image Preview.
Note
3D data and implant plans can only be viewed in the Clinic module.
To delete images or files, hover over a thumbnail, click More options … and select Delete. Alternatively, select the thumbnail, and in the quick menu click Delete.
Note
A message is shown when the image is already linked to a diagnosis to warn you that annotates, measurements and planned implants will be lost.
If an image got assigned to the wrong patient record or got the wrong modality, the More options … menu provides options to Reassign Patient data or Change the Image Modality.
To select images or files, hover over a thumbnail and click the appearing empty bullet point. Alternatively, hold the Ctrl or Cmd button and click on the thumbnail. Selected thumbnails will have a colored border.
For the selected thumbnails, a quick menu will appear, allowing you to:
| Share the selected images and files via GoShare. | |
| Export the selected images and files. | |
| Adjust the acquisition date of the selected images. This is only possible if you are connected to DTX Studio Core version 4.3 or later. | |
| Delete the selected images and files for this patient record. |
Note
IF 3D X-rays, scout images, calibration images or other (attachment, Surgical Guide, 3D Presentation) are part of the preselected files they will not be affected.
Above this menu, there is an option to Clear the selection.
For the selected patient record, the top pane allows you to:
| Button | Description | ||
Open patient |
Open the Clinic module. Tip You can also open the Clinic module by double-clicking a patient name in the patient list. |
||
|
|
Export to DTX Studio Implant to plan implants for this case. Note This action is only available if DTX Studio Clinic is connected to DTX Studio Implant. |
||
Scan request |
Schedule a scan for this patient. Note This action is only available if DTX Studio Home has been installed together with DTX Studio Core. |
||
Capture |
Acquire a scan for this patient right away. | ||
Collaborate |
Share patient information and data with a lab, referral dentist, surgeon or any other connection or collaborate with service providers. Order a surgery plan, surgical template or restoration. |
||
| Third-party application icon | Launch a third-party application. | ||
More |
Open more options. |
||
| Synchronization Options | |||
| For DTX Studio Core: | Offline available: To make the selected patient record offline available, click the switch to enable it. All associated data for this patient record will remain accessible even when DTX Studio Core is temporarily disconnected. | ||
| For DTX Studio Go Sync: |
If DTX Studio Go Sync is enabled, patient records that are modified during the day will be automatically synchronized with the cloud environment overnight. Note DTX Studio Go Sync may not be regulatory cleared, released or licensed for sale in all markets. Synchronize automatically: Patient records from your practice are synchronized automatically with DTX Studio Go Sync. To also synchronize a selected patient from another practice, enable the Synchronize automatically switch. If this setting is disabled, and the patient record has not been opened in the last 14 days, it will be deleted from your local DTX Studio Core. Regardless of this setting, any changes made to the patient record will always be uploaded to the cloud environment, and it will never be deleted from the DTX Studio Core where it was created. Last synchronized: This section shows when the patient record was last synchronized with the cloud environment. To manually synchronize the record and ensure the data is directly available on the cloud environment, click Sync now. |
||
| Patient | |||
| Image data | |||
| Advanced | |||