Start and Close the Software

Start the Software

To allow DTX Studio Clinic to connect to external services and/or applications it is recommended always to be connected to the Internet. If that is not possible, a connection should be established at least once every 14 days, because otherwise your access to DTX Studio Clinic may be temporarily suspended. When a connection to the Internet is re-established, your access to DTX Studio Clinic will be restored.

Note

For offline licenses, this suspension mechanism does not apply. Features or services that require an internet connection are not part of an offline license and are unavailable when working offline. To change the password for an offline license, refer to the
installation guide.

To open DTX Studio Clinic:

On Windows, double-click the DTX Studio Home shortcut icon () on the desktop or click DTX Studio in the Start menu.

On macOS, click the DTX Studio Home shortcut icon () in the Finder application folder or the Dock.

Select the user.

Notes

Users and passwords are administered in DTX Studio Go.

Select Keep me logged in to skip the login dialog the next time you launch DTX Studio Home.

When no Internet connection is available, the most recently downloaded list of usernames will be shown. Otherwise, the user list gets refreshed after every software start.

Enter your password.

Click Log in.

Note

Users can attempt to log in three times without any delay. After the third failed attempt, a 20-second delay is introduced before the next attempt. Subsequent failed attempts will result in exponentially increasing delays.

Switch Users

To switch the user:

Select another user in the Select your username drop-down list and enter the password.

Click Log in.

Close the Software

Make sure to close all active Clinic and scan module* instances.

Use one of the different options to close the software.

Notes

When using the 'X' button or the shortcut key, the tray app remains available and the software remains running in the background, allowing data synchronization and faster response when reopening DTX Studio Clinic.

If the Clinic module is still open, the Clinic module icon () is displayed in the taskbar at the bottom of the screen. Click the icon to go to the respective module and close it.

* Module might be licensed.

Feature availability may vary based on your license type and active module subscriptions.