Synchronize Local and DTX Studio Core Patient Records
If you are connected to DTX Studio™ Core, the locally stored patient records are automatically synchronized with the DTX Studio Core patients.
Notes
A locked patient record will not be synchronized.
New patient records will be uploaded to DTX Studio Core.
When a patient record is deleted, the patient record will become unavailable on DTX Studio Core and on all computers that are linked to DTX Studio Core. On DTX Studio Core the patient record can be recovered via the Recycle Bin page.
In the notification area, a DTX Studio icon with blue arrows () indicates that data is currently being synchronized. The Notifications tab in the notification area shows which patient records are being synchronized.
If the current disk space exceeds the maximum disk space that was set in the settings, local copies of synchronized patient records will be removed. For more information, see disk space for local patients.
Conflicting Changes
In case of conflicting changes when synchronizing, a dialog pops up where you can choose to:
keep the local changes (Keep my changes),
discard the local changes (Discard the changes), or
to postpone solving the conflict (Postpone).
In the notification area, a DTX Studio icon with a yellow warning sign () indicates that there are conflicting changes. The patient records with conflicting changes are marked with a warning. Click Resolve to decide whether to keep or to discard the local changes.
Synchronize DTX Studio Core Patient Records with DTX Studio Go Sync
When the connection to DTX Studio Go Sync is enabled, patient data are automatically synchronized with the cloud environment. This makes the records accessible to other connected practices.
Patient records that have been modified during the day are synchronized overnight. This scheduling helps minimize network load during working hours, ensuring optimal performance in the practice.
If two sites modify the same patient record on the same day, a conflict might occur during the nightly synchronization process. These conflicts will appear in DTX Studio Clinic the following day. When opening the affected patient record, you will be prompted to review both versions and select the one to keep.
Note
DTX Studio Go Sync may not be regulatory cleared, released or licensed for sale in all markets.