Merge Patient Records
| Where? | |||||||
| DTX Studio Home | Patients > | More > | Merge patients | ||||
When two patient records need to be merged, the first record is designated as the source patient record, and the second as the target patient record. During the merging process, all data from the source record is transferred to the target record. Once the transfer is complete, the source record will be removed.
To merge two patient records:
In the patient list, select the source patient record (the record you want to delete).
Click More and select Merge patients.
Choose the target patient record (the record you want to keep).
Click Merge and delete.
Click Proceed to confirm.
The diagnosis and implant plan from the source record will be moved to the recycle bin of the target record, allowing you to switch back, if needed.
Notes
Merging patient records is only possible if you are connected to DTX Studio Core version 4.2 or later.
The PMS ID will be retained.
A merge icon () in front of the patient's information indicates this patient record is the result of merging patient records.
Restore a Deleted Patient
| Where? | |||||||
| DTX Studio Home | Patients > | More > | Restore version | ||||
To restore a deleted patient record's diagnosis and implant plan:
In the patient list, select the target patient record.
Click More and select Restore version.
Choose the version you want to use.
Click Restore version to confirm.
Now the annotations, findings, and implant plan from the deleted patient record will be displayed instead of the ones of the source patient.